Punjab Languages Department announces Sahitya Ratna and Shormani Awards


CHANDIGARH: The Punjab Languages Department has announced Sahitya Ratna and Shormani Awards for 18 different categories of Literature and Art. These awards were finalised in a meeting of the State Advisory Board chaired by the Punjab Higher Education and Languages Minister Tript Rajinder Singh Bajwa at Punjab Bhawan Chandigarh today.

The Minister Mr. Bajwa started the meeting with an appeal to the members of the Board to select awards in a fair and honest manner so that the prestige and dignity of these awards could be maintained. After the selection of the awards he congratulated all the award winners. He also expressed hope that they will continue to play a constructive role for building a better society.

Punjabi Sahit Ratan for the year 2015 to Om Prakash Gasho, Gurbhajan Bhullar for 2016, Gulzar Singh Sandhu for 2017, Fakhr Zaman for 2018, Dr. Tejwant Mann for 2019 and Dr. Barjinder Singh Hamdard has been selected for 2020.

Shomani Punjabi Sahitkar Joginder Singh Kairon for the year 2015, Taran Gulzar for 2016, KL Garg for 2017, Atarjit Singh for 2018, Kirpal Kazak for 2019 and Dr. Manmohan has been elected for the year 2020.

Shiromani Hindi Sahitkar Vinod Shahi for the year 2015, Sukhwinder Kaur Bath for 2016, Raji Seth for 2017, Bali Singh Cheema for 2018, Ajay Sharma for 2019 and Dr. Kirti Kesar has been selected for the year 2020.

Shomani Urdu Sahitkar Mohammad Fayaz Farooqi for the year 2015, Nadeem Ahmed Nadeem for 2016, TN Raj for 2017, B. D. Kalia Hamdam for 2018, Mohammad Bashir for 2019 and Rehman Akhtar for 2020.

Shormani Sanskrit Sahitkar Rama Kant Angrish for 2015, Ved Prakash Upadhyay for 2016, Damodar Jha for 2017, Kanhiya Lal Parashar for 2018, Virender Alankar for 2019 and Dr. Sharan Kaur for 2020.

Santokh Singh Shehryar for the year 2015, Manjit Indira for the year 2016, Dr. Ravinder Batala for 2017, Jaswant Zafar for 2018, Balwinder Singh Sandhu for 2019 and Shri Ram Arash for 2020.

Dr. Satinder Singh, Shormani Punjabi Critic / Research Writer for the year 2015, Baldev Singh Cheema for 2016, Amarjit Grewal for 2017, Dr. Dhanwant Kaur for 2018, Dr. Sukhdev Singh Sirsa for 2019 and Surinder Kumar Deveshwar 2020.

Dr. Madan Lal Hasija Shormani Punjabi Gyan Sahitkar Award for the year 2015, Harpal Singh Pannu for 2016, Dr. Anoop Singh for 2017, Dr. Gian Singh for 2018  2019 Gursharan Kaur Jaggi for 2019 and Ninder Ghugianvi  for 2020.

Shoromani Punjabi Sahitkar (Foreign)Sadhu Singh Big for the year 2015, Iqbal Mahil for 2016, Harjeet Atwal for 2017, Ravinder Sehra for 2018, Sukhwinder Kamboj for 2019 and S. Balwant 2020.

Shormani Punjabi Sahitkar (Outside Punjab) Dr. Jaspal Singh for the year 2015, Jagbir Singh for 2016, GD Chaudhary for 2017 , Swaran Singh Virk for 2018, Barjinder Chouhan for 2019 and Dr. Ravi Ravinder 2020.

 Shormani Punjabi Bal Sahit Writer Avtar Singh Deepak for the year 2015, Harbans Singh Chawla for 2016, Karnail Singh Somal for 2017, Kulbir Singh Suri for 2018, Tejinder Harjeet for 2019 and Baljinder Mann for 2020.

Shiromani Punjabi Journalist Kuldeep Singh Bedi for 2015, Harbir Singh Bhanwar for 2016, Surinder Singh Tej for 2017, Charanjit Singh Bhullar for 2018, Davinder Pal for 2019 and Jagir Singh Jagtar for 2020.

Shormani Punjabi Sahitk Patarkar Gurbachan for the year 2015 (Filhal), Balbir Parwana for 2016, Poonam Prittalari for 2017, Dr. Harjinder Walia for 2019, Kanwarjit Bhattal for 2019 and Darshan Dhillon for 2020.

 Shormani Raagi Bhai Randhir Singh for the year 2015, Bhai Narinder Singh for 2016, Bhai Ravinder Singh for 2017, Bhai Maninder Singh for Srinagar 2018, Dr. Jasbir Kaur for 2019 and Bhai Gurmel Singh for 2020.

Hans Singh Manikheda selected for Shiromani Thadhi/Kawishar 2015, Jagdev Singh Chhajli (2016), Mukhtiyar Singh Jafar (2017), Fazaldin Lohatbadhi (2018), Balbir Singh Beela (2019), and Dalbara Singh Ubha for 2020

For Shiromani Punjabi Television /Radio/Film Awards for 2015 Vijay Tandon, Kulwinder Buttar for 2016, Girja Shankar for 2017, Suresh Pandit for 2018, BN Sharna for 2019, and Puneet Sehgal for 2020 have been chosen.

For Shiromani Punjab Natak 2015 Pran Sabharwal, Kailash Kaur (2016), Nawnidra Behal (2017), Jaswant Kaur Daman (2018), Dr Satish Kumar Verma (2019), and Dr Sahib Singh has been chosen for 2020.

For Shiromani Punjabi Singer/Musician 2015 Charanjit Ahuja has been chosen. Besides, Ranjit Kaur (2016), Sardul Sikandar (2017), Harbhajan Maan (2018), Pali Devtaliya (2019), and Major Singh for 2020 awards have been chosen.

Source link